No Such Thing As Luck…

August 15, 2009 at 7:27 pm | Posted in Contests/Giveaways, Keepin' Up Appearances | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I personally do not believe in luck. Things always happen for a reason.

…However, saying that I’m “blessed” to be a frequent giveaway winner feels very strange! haha. So I don’t really have a good word to explain how many of my dorm’s things were won through blogs and corporate marketing campaigns.

Honestly, I’ve always had a lot of success winning things… through my entire life. (yeah, I know. 75% of my readers officially hate me now haha) It’s a hobby of mine to enter contests. I do it on my break, when I’m at home and have free time, or when I’m just wasting time!

I realize I haven’t posted in a while… I was in Florida, and then I was at FROSH camp for the University of Memphis! GO TIGERS! I am starting my freshman year of college on August 31st, and I’m so excited! So please forgive me for not keeping this blog up to date.

I truly want this blog to feature important things that college students can benefit from. i.e. How to eat for next to nothing, the best FREE dates in Memphis, and what NOT to forget when you’re heading off to your dorm. Interested? Please subscribe and you’ll receive an email everytime I update this blog. And if you have any ideas for posts, comment below! Thanks in advance =)

Since I’ve been behind, I want to shout-out to the blogs that have awarded me prizes lately. Be sure to visit their and the corporate sponsors’ websites! I’ll be featuring several of these products in reviews in the near future.

Homeschool Boutique

  • T-shirt (I LOVE this company! They offer unique homeschool-themed shirts and are inexpensive!)

Fashionable Gal

Alternative Consumer

gimmeakiss*

Fitnezz.com

Evie S.

  • Boutique fabric tin

GrubGrade

Whole Foods Market

  • Gift card (Facebook giveaway!)

Peek a Baby

  • Flipper toothbrush holder (this thing looks like a COW and it’s awesome! hahaha)

Ok. I’m done. I have a small feeling the other 25% of you now hate me! haha. I’m waiting on a couple more prizes to be mailed to me as well. Like I said, I’m going to review several of these products for you. Don’t forget to subscribe to receive email updates!

Businesses, I’d like to feature some of my own giveaways featuring your products! Please contact me! =)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow you are lucky! Thanks for entering my giveaways. Good Luck, but maybe you don’t need it the way it looks. Heehee

  2. I just saw your name and blog from http://treerootandtwig.com/2009/08/18/winner-carolina-pad-fashionable-school-supplies/

    Congratulations! I have been on a roll lately myself AND I host some awesome giveaways. Please visit barefootmommies.com for a chance to win some more things.

    I’m a few years away from college (I graduated eight years ago now–eek!), but I will add you to my rss feed to see if I can add anything to the comments. I am a very frugal liver and was then, too!

    • Thank you very much for your interest! I’ll definitely check your site out. Please feel free to critique or leave any comments, suggestions you deem fit! šŸ™‚

  3. Hey there! Like your blog! Would love to hear how your first few weeks of college are going. šŸ™‚

  4. Amen.. Nothing is LUCK!!! It’s All a Blessing!!!! šŸ™‚ That’s why if you read my Giveaways you will see I always say That these Giveaways are Blessings and The Winner Will be BLESSED!!!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE you Clarissa!!! YOU Get it!!

    God is Good!!! Amen?!
    Hugs Doll!
    Leslie


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

