Hello… again

July 14, 2009 at 5:25 pm | Posted in Keepin' Up Appearances | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

So, it didn’t take long for me to realize that keeping a blog updated is hard work! I mean, I guess I could just post the minimum… random links, the story of my life- but if you, my readers, are going to keep coming back, I obviously need to post updates that captivate, inform, or entertain you!

Here’s just a few of my updates to this blog:

1. Email updates! Subscribe to receive my new blog posts directly in yoour inbox. This is the best way to stay informed about upcoming events and giveaways!

2. Photo of the week! You may not know this, but I have a portrait photography business, Picturesque Memphis. At least once a week I’ll post an interesting photo from one of my sessions or just a random one from around the city.

3. Giveaways! I’m working with several boutiques and businesses to provide readers with unique ways to win free prizes! Once again, the best way to hear about these (before deadlines pass) is by subscribing.

There’s many more ideas that I have, including reviews of local and online businesses, bands, boutiques, and more. If you would like to be featured on College Chick, please contact me at clarissa (at) digitaldeacons (dot) com. =)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

